All posts tagged Soup

The Progressive Tracks Show #344 (Progmas 2019)​

It’s that time again…time for Progmas!

What’s Progmas? Well, it’s certainly not XMAS, but it does have meaning.

Join in the celebration and figure it out for yourself.


  • Lost Kite – “Winter’s Presage” from Remains on Independent (2016)
  • The Hypersonic Factor – “Silhouettes Braced For Winter” from Inventions of Diffusion on Independent (2018)
  • Mannheim Steamroller – “Catching Snowflakes On Your Tongue” from Christmas Song on American Gramaphone Records (2007 )
  • Moonlit Sailor – “Fresh Snow” from So Close To Life on Deep Elm Records  (2009)
  • Oaksenham – “Snow” from Upon All The Living And The Dead on Independent (2018)
  • Comus – “Winter Is A Coloured Bird” from First Utterance on Rock Fever (1971)
  • Tiger Moth Tales – “Noel Nouvelet (Bonus Studio Track)” from Urban Nomad on Independent (2012)
  • Peculate – “Oratio Pre Aris et Focis” from There Are No Angels on Independent (2015)
  • Collage – “The Winter Song” from Safe on Ars Mundi (1995)
  • Ólafur Arnalds – “For Now I Am Winter (feat. Arnor Dan)” from For Now I Am Winter on Mercury Classics  (2013)
  • Evan Hause – “Winter Flower” from Plastic Island Pentecost on Independent (2018)
  • Soup – “The Boy And The Snow” from Remedies on Crispin Glover Records (2017)
  • Celluloid Winter – “The Way Things Were” from Celluloid Winter EP on Independent (2013)
  • Heather Findlay Quartet – “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” from Horse Feathers on Independent (2019)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 180 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

The Progressive Tracks Show #230 (Beginnings… Endings… and Continuations), originally broadcast on Friday, October 6, 2017, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

The show’s title really says it all; we’ll explore tracks that represent the start, the end, or the continuing content of various artists in the Prog World.


  • Trojan Horse “How You Gonna Get By?” from Fukushima Surfer Boys on Bad Elephant Music
  • Little Barrie “Better Call Saul” from Death Express on Hostess Entertainment
  • Can “Sing Swan Song” from Ege Bamyasi on Spoon Records
  • Christian Vander “Mala Welekaahm (Incantation)” from Tristan Et Yseult on Barclay
  • Pink Floyd “Pow R. Toc H.” from The Piper At the Gates of Dawn on Columbia/Legacy
  • The Emerald Dawn “Stranger in a Strange Land” from Visions on World’s End Records
  • Pink Floyd “Interstellar Overdrive” from The Piper At the Gates of Dawn on Columbia/Legacy
  • Trojan Horse “The Modern Apothecary” from Fukushima Surfer Boys on Bad Elephant Music
  • Colin Tench Project “See How She Runs (Through The Fields Of Wheat)” from Minor Masterpiece on Independent
  • Can “Soup” from Ege Bamyasi on Spoon Records
  • Pink Floyd “Mathilda.” from The Piper At the Gates of Dawn on Columbia/Legacy
  • Soup “Nothing Like Home.” from Remedies on Crispin Glover Records
  • Magma “The Last Seven Minutes.” from Attahk on Seventh Records

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Audio Player