Podcast 341: Northern Star 30th Dec 2021

Northern Star 30th Dec 2021. Once more round the marmite sun 341!! Theme Pallas – Northern Star Utopia – Overture – Mountain Top And Sunrise – Communion With The Sun Trans Siberian Orchestra – Christmas canon rock Yes – 5% for nothing remix Les Claypool frog brigade – Cosmic Highway Bill Nelson – 13 Django […]

Live From Progzilla Towers – Edition 411

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 411 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available. In this edition we heard the following music: Rosie Vela – Magic Smile Delta Cyphei Project – Forgotten Signs Jake Shimabukuro – A Day In The Life (Feat. Jon Anderson) Ghost Against Ghost – Son Of Cessiphus […]

PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #447 (“Banging Headlong Into 2020 Too”)

  THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #447 (“Banging Headlong Into 2020 Too”) The last show of 2021 should reflect the year’s many achievements, as well as hope for the new year ahead. Yeah, right… At least this show’s gonna rock! PLAYLIST: Upwell – “The Unknown” from The Unknown – Single on Upwell (2021) Maragda – “The […]

Podcast 185: The Jazzloft from The Krazzloft 26th Dec 2021

The KRAZZLOFT VINYL SHOW Broadcast 26h Dec 2021 Show 185 Try Not to Forget Blue Mitchell Mr. Gone Weather Report 80/81 Pat Metheny Satin Doll Red Garland Didn’t I Tell You John Hammond Always There Willie Bobo Two Bass Hit / Ad Hoc Jam Buddy Rich Orch w/Dizzy Gillespie Can I Change My Mind Roy […]

The Progressive Rock show broadcast Sunday 26th December 2021

The Progressive Rock show track listing for Sunday 26th December 2021 Artist Title Year Time Camel Fingertips 1984 4:25 Steven Wilson 12 Things I Forgot 2021 4:42 Adam Holzman Ectoplasm 2018 6:14 Mike Oldfield/David Bedford First Excursion 1976 5:54 ABBA Just A Notion 2021 3:58 Rani Chatoorgoon The Place Beyond The Veil 2018 5:31 Carpenters […]

Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 293 (26 December 2021)

Edition 293 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio, first broadcast Boxing Day 26 December 2021, is now also available to listen to anytime or download. Two hours of melodic and symphonic progressive rock, mixing a few festive tracks with a difference, with brand new and classic prog. This week’s album review from The Progressive […]

Podcast 92: 101 Dimensions 18th Dec 2021

101 Dimensions Curated by Emma Not so much electronica Ahmad Jamal – Extensions Allan Holdsworth – Ain’t No grief Frank Rothkamm – BrucknerChords (18:11) opus 106 (1984) Holgar Czukay – Rhythms of a secret life Suzanne Ciani – Mozart Chic Corea – Step What Was Chic Corea & John McLaughlin – In a silent way […]

Podcast 340: Northern Star 23rd Dec 2021

Northern Star 23rd Dec 2021. S eA Al s0ns gR33 t1nG2 340!! Theme Pallas – Northern Star Centipede – Septober Energy pt 4 Manfred Mann’s earth band – Davy’s on the road again Chemical Alice – Lands of Home Unitopia – Even in the Quietest moments Maxwell’s demon – Avarice atoned The Room – Drowning […]

Heavy Festivities 01 (Heavy Elements Festive Special)

A special Heavy Elements Festive playlist is now available as a podcast. Playlist: Dream Theater – The Holiday Spirit Carries On (Christmas Medley) August Burns Red – Carol of the Bells Geoff Tate & others – Silver Bells King Diamond – No Presents for Christmas Lacuna Coil – Naughty Christmas dUg Pinnick & others – Little […]

Live From Progzilla Towers – Edition 410 – Christmas Special

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 410 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available. In this Christmas special edition we heard the following music: IQ – Merry Xmas Everybody The Mask Of The Phantasm – Red/Blue/Black/White Trans-Siberian Orchestra – Christmas Eve – Sarajevo 12-24 Genesis – The Cinema Show Jethro Tull […]