From the Attic 22: In Conversation with Lee Spreadbury of GU-RU

  Joining me in The Attic for this episode is Lee Spreadbury of GU-RU, a lovely lad and mahoosively talented to boot. We talk bobbins, of course, and find time to play a couple of tracks from the new GU-RU EP ‘Zenith’s Privilege’, as well as a tune from the debut album ‘Tales From The […]

PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #409 (Passing Through… Passing On…)

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #409 (“Passing Through… Passing On…”) Life’s short.  We’re all just passing through before we pass on. Listen to all the music you can. That is all. PLAYLIST: Hanford Flyover – “Whetherman” from Hanford Tape Sessions on Independent (2021) Karmamoi – “Room 101” from Room 101 on Independent (2021) Echo Tail – […]

Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 254 (28 March 2021)

Edition 254 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio (474 in total) – first broadcast 28 March 2021, is now also available to listen to anytime or download. Another two hours of superb melodic & symphonic progressive rock. Including (if listening in time) a chance to win a digital download of John Holden’s new album […]

Podcast 154: The Krazzloft vinyl Show 2021

KRAZZ LOFT VINYL SHOW Broadcast 28th March 2020 Show 154 ·         Pulse Ten Wheel Drive w/Genya Raven ·         Do It Again Steely Dan ·         The Pusher Steppenwolf You’ll feel the Latin vibe!     And You won’t hear a vocalist for a while ·         Kabala Patrick Moraz ·         Sentido en Seis (Six Feeling) Louie Bellson/Walfredo de los […]

Podcast: The Progressive Rock show broadcast Sunday 28th March 2021

The Progressive Rock show track listing for Sunday 28th March 2021 A 1973 Special Artist Title Time Camel Slow Yourself Down 4:47 Roxy Music Beauty Queen 4:41 PFM River Of Life 6:54 Todd Rundgren I Don’t Want To Tie You Down 1:55 Carole King You’ve Been Around Too Long 3:42 Greenslade Temple Song 3:36 Peter […]

Podcast 309: Northern Star 25th March 2021

Northern Star 25th March 2021. Tis a cypher! 309!! Theme Pallas – Northern Star Herbie Hancock – I have a dream Phish – He ent to the bog Mick Karn – Antisocial again Genesis – Visions of angels Drifting Sun – Eternal cycle Lunatic Soul – Battlefield John McLaughlin – Electric dreams electric sighs Roger […]

From the Attic 21: In conversation with Dave Dawson. Again

  Dave Dawson enters into the attic. For a second time. We speak of many things and some of his musical oozings are played. Play in new window | DownloadSubscribe: RSS

Live From Progzilla Towers – Edition 385

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 385 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available. In this edition we heard the following music: Boston – Foreplay-Long Time Yes – Rejoice/Future Times It Bites – The Wind That Shakes The Barley Deadwood Forest – King Of The Skies Pallas – March On Atlantis […]

The Podcast of Prog-Watch 812 is Available at!

Spring hit the northern hemisphere last weekend so on this edition of Prog-Watch I’m celebrating the sun! I’ve got a slew of spectacular solar songs from the likes of The Beatles, Asia, Overhead, Panic Room, Genesis, The Anderson-Ponty Band, Utopia, Jethro Tull, ELO, Schicke Fuehrs & Froeling, The Kinks, Badfinger, Traffic, Anekdoten, Ranaissance, In Continuum, […]

No podcast found

PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #408 (It’s a Progressive Miiixx)

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #408 (“It’s a Progressive Miiixx”) This show prides itself in “mixing it up”. But this particular show might just set a new standard… even with playing only five artists!   ;o) PLAYLIST: lespecial – “Egg Time” from Ancient Homies on Ropeadope (2020) lespecial – “Snell’s Fleet” from Ancient Homies on Ropeadope (2020) […]