All posts for the month July, 2020

Northern Star 30  July 2020.

Births Deaths ‘n’ …

Theme Pallas – Northern Star

  • Frankie Goes to Hollywood- Welcome to the Pleasuredome
  • Steve Vai –Deep down pain
  • Amy Birks – Jamaica Inn
  • Rush – The Necromancer
  • Nova cascade – A Dictionary of Obscure sorrows
  • The Fierce
    and the Dead – Spooky Action
  • Acolyte – No time to die
  • Pat Travers – Call me the breeze
  • Bent Fabric – Alley Cat
  • Trevor Horn – Blue Monday (Feat. The Sarm Orchestra And Rev Jimmie Wood)
  • Linea Aspera – Preservation Bias
  • Shatterglass – Me VRS U
  • Kate Bush – This Woman’s Work
  • Broken parachutes – Bad Politics
  • G
    andalf’s Fist – The Bewildering Conscience of a Clockwork Child
  • Fleetwood Mac – Oh Well
  • Coreign – The first
    and last
  • Jump – The automated modern fool
  • Epitaph – Sympathy
  • OGD – Out in the west
  • Joost Maglev- Dimensions
  • Tiger Moth Tales – The Mighty Fallen
  • The Enid -Judgement Day – region

Direct stream:

Repeat Shows Tuesdays 00.00 am BST  & 1.00pm BST

Subscribe to the show here

Podcasts of all the shows are available here

If you have a requests or ideas about shows or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on

#progrockradio #progzillaradio


Proving that prog isn't just for dinosaurs!

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 351 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this edition we heard the following music:

  • Pattern-Seeking Animals – Why Don’t We Run
  • Edensong – Cold City
  • Haruomi Hosono – Navigations
  • Erik Norl
    ander – On The Wings Of Ghosts
  • Pinnacle Point – Ascent To The Point
  • Pinnacle Point – Shadows Of Peace
  • Gazpacho – Fireworker
  • Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Careen
  • Jethro Tull – Black Sunday
  • Esperanto – The Journey
  • Herd Of Instinct – Mother Night
  • Believe – Mother
  • The Police – Mother
  • Alamaailman Vasarat – Astiatehdas
  • The Scaramanga Six – Dark Matter
  • Elephants Of Scotland – Sun-Dipped Orphans And The Wizard’s Teapot
  • Kaviar – The Sultan Of Brunei
  • IZZ – Into The Sun
  • FM – Headroom
  • Frogg Cafe – Fortunate Observer Of Time
  • Parallel Or 90 Degrees – Gods Of Convenience
  • The Strawbs – The Hangman & The Papist
  • Love – Alone Again Or
  • Gosta Berlings Saga – Släpad
  • Fantasy – Beyond The Beyond
  • French TV – The Kokonino Stomp
  • North Sea Radio Orchestra – Morpheus Miracle Maker
  • Blackfield – From 44 To 48

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


101 Dimensions Curated by Cliff


Broadcast 6th July 2020 @ Midnight


  • Adelbert Von Deyen – Per Aspera Ad Astra
  • The Future Sound Of London – Lifeforms (Radio Edit)
  • Binar – That Which We Know Not
  • Erik Wøllo – Crescent Moon Kammerflimmer
  • Kollektief – Action 1 Lucid, Imperial B
  • Carbon Based Lifeforms – Betula Pendula
  • Free System Projekt – Naiad
  • Jeffrey Koepper – Apparition
  • Eno-Moebius-Roedelius – The Belldog
  • Giorgio Moroder – Aus (The End)
  • Gert Emmens & Ruud Heij – Vortex
  • Ian Boddy – Alpha Part 2
  • Johannes Schmoelling – The Anteater


Connect the dots
and connect with 101 Dimensions via any of the Curators Cliff Anthony or Emma ,  or

Every Saturday night from Midnight UTC + 1 (BST) till late all music no chat Electronic Ambient
and Progressive

 Repeated  as Ambient Afternoon on Friday 1:00 pm UTC + 1 (bst)

Subscribe for the Podcasts here

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 123

Broadcast 18th July 2020

Sean Filkins – The English Eccentric
Dark Light – Planet-Goodbye
Porcupine Tree – Fear Of A Blank Planet
Pattern Seeking Animals – The Same Mistakes Again
Steve Hackett – Slogans
Nenad Bach – Everything Is Forever
Frost* – Drown
Bill Bressler – The Liberater
Genesis – Living Forever
Chris De Burgh – The Painter
Abel Ganz – The Life of the Honey Bee
and Other Moments of Clarity
That Joe Payne – Out Of The Tunnel
Magenta – The Rose
Chayan – Masters Of Oblivion
Camel – Fox Hill
Soft Machine – Over ‘N’ Above
Happy The Man – Hidden Woods
Genesis – Happy The Man
Abel Ganz – Summerlong
Kate Bush – Lily


Broadcast 26th July 2020

Show 122

1.    Welcome To The Machine Pink Floyd
2.    Dark Now My Sky Barclay James Harvest
3.    As Bad As This w/Plexiglass Toilet Styx
4.    Get Up, St
and Up
The Wailers
5.    Loan Me A Dime Boz Scaggs
6.    Why Don’t We Run (:09 Intro) Pattern Seeking-Animals
7.    Time There Was Comedy of Errors
6-Pack of Sweets
8.    Cut the Cake (:08 Intro) Average White B
9.    Rock C
10. C
andy-O (tough segue)
11. Sweet Time REO Speedwagon
12. No Sugar Tonight/New Mother Nature Guess Who
13. Savoy Truffle Beatles
14. No Quarter (:45 Intro) Led Zeppelin
15. Don’t bring Me Down (mono) The Animals
16. Runaway Del Shannon
17. Cherry, Cherry Neil Diamond
18. Sir Lancelot & the Black Knight Rick Wakeman
19. Feels So Good Chuck Mangione
20. You’ve Made Me Very Happy Blood Sweat & Tears
SIAS; Moody-Blues Seventh Sojourn (S1) Moody Blues
21. Lost In A Lost World Moody Blues
22. New Horizon Moody Blues
23. For My Lady Moody Blues
24. Isn’t Life Strange Moody Blues
25. Alethea Robin Trower
26. Bubbles Joe Walsh
27. Hang on St. Christopher Tom Waits
28. Atlantis Calling Flash
and the Pan
29. (You Can Still) Rock In America Night Ranger
30. Jailbreak Thin Lizzy
31. Dream Police Cheap Trick
32. Tush ZZ Top
33. Time of the Season The Zombies w/Rod Argent
34. Nothing Man Pearl Jam
35. The Funeral B
and of Horses
36. Temple Rise
37. Closets
and Bullets
The Motels
38. In the Dead of Night U.K.
39. Mother Russia Renaissance
40. Down By the River Neil Young with Crazy Horse
41. Waiting For A Girl Like You Foreigner
42. Oh Well Fleetwood Mac



If you want to get in touch with Alan about requests or the show please use

Yes – Tempus Fugit

echolyn – The Cheese Stands Alone (live)

Marillion – Grendel

Genesis – Robbery, Assault & Battery

Discipline – Canto IV (live)

IZZ – Age of Stars

Rush – The Spirit of Radio excerpt

The Tangent – In Earnest (live)

Neil Young – The Needle and the Damage Done

IZZ – The Wait of it All

IZZ – Assurance 

Dave Matthews Band – Two Step

District 97 – Termites

echolyn – Swingin’ The Axe

Discipline – When She Dreams She Dreams In Color

Hamadryad – Action!

Spock’s Beard – The Man Behind the Curtain

Rush – 2112

The Neal Morse Band – The Great Adventure

Progressive Tracks Show #374 (Magick For Your Head)

Over the past 7+ years, this show has morphed from a trial project… to a weekly radio mission, delivering excellent music to feed your head.

So this week, um… we’ll provide some ‘head magick’!

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 200 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

Spock’s Beard – June (Live)

Crescent Sun – Strung Out

Kinetic Element – Into The Lair (Live)

The Mofuglys – The Legend of Rutherford Stowe

District 97 – The Unreality Star (Live)

Amuzeum – The Challenge

Pattern-Seeking Animals – Lifeboat 

Ryo Okumoto – Spock’s Beard Medley 

Toto – Child’s Anthem

Glass Hammer – The Watchman On The Walls

Kansas – Memories Down The Line

Lazertüth – White Hot Chariot

Rush – Closer to the Heart (Live)