All posts for the month March, 2017

Proving that prog isn't just for dinosaurs!
I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 189 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this edition we heard the following music:

  1. Elton John – Funeral For A Friend + Love Lies Bleeding
  2. Nova Collective – Dancing Machines
  3. Tusmorke – Vinterblot
  4. Pete Sinfield – The Night People
  5. Djam Karet – Saul Says So
  6. The Physics House Band – Calypso
  7. Anthony Phillips – Compression
  8. Mike Rutherford – Out Into The Daylight
  9. Magenta – Children Of The Sun
  10. The Creatures – Miss The Girl
  11. Landmarq – Forever Young
  12. Chicago – Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon (Steven Wilson Remix)
  13. JPL – Convoléances
  14. Chickn – Shifting Time Blues / Akhedia
  15. John Wetton & Geoff Downes – Paradox – Let Me Go
  16. Alan Parsons Project – Time

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


101 Dimensions January

If you missed last weekend’s 101 Dimensions, you can still listen HERE

“…And then there were three…”
With only three of us doing the rotation on 101 Dimensions, my turns will be coming more often. No worries, though…I’ve got lots of great electronic/ambient music to blow your mind! Like this week’s crop:

1. Jean-Michel Jarre – Oxygene (Pts. IV, V, & VI) (from the album Oxygene, 1976)
2. The Alan Parsons Project – I Robot (from the album I Robot, 1977)
3. Pekka Pohjola – B The Magpie, Side 1 (including The Beginning, The First Morning, Bad Weather, and Bialoipokku’s War Dream) (from the album B The Magpie, 1974)
4. The Alan Parsons Project – Hyper Gamma Spaces (from the album Pyramid, 1978)
5. Boddy, Reuter & Mullaney – Mysterionic (from the album Triptych, 2003)
6. Klaus Schulze – Die Prophezeiung Erfult Sich (from the album Contemporary Works, Vol. II, 2002)
7. The Alan Parsons Project – Lucifer (from the album Eve, 1979)
8. Redshift – A Midnight Clear (from the album Redshift II, 1997)

I hope you enjoy! Until next time, Prog On!


Edition 48 of THE PROG MILL, first broadcast on Progzilla Radio on Sunday 26th March, is now available to stream any time you like or download.

Another two hours of superb progressive rock, this week featuring music from Ancient Veil, The Ryszard Kramarski Project, La Bocca Della Verita, Dave Brons, Iona, NEM-Q, Long Earth, Grand Tour, The Inner Road, Hellhaven, Elephants of Scotland, Starcastle, Doug Woods and Colin Powell, and Cairo.


You can hear the Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at the following times:

Sundays 10pm – midnight UK time (2100-2300 UTC) MAIN BROADCAST

Tuesdays 0400-0600 UK time (0300-0500 UTC) for listeners in North America

Tuesdays 2300-0100 UK time (2200 – midnight UTC)

Music suggestions for The Prog Mill and music from proggy artists/bands looking for airplay on the UK’s No. 1 progressive rock radio network are very welcome.  email or message via twitter @shaunontheair or


Prog Mill Progzilla

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – E-Police

Sebastian Hardie – Glories Shall Be Released

Gentle Giant – I Lost My Head

Peter Hammill – Friday Afternoon

Fantasy – Gnome Song

Pendragon – The Pleasure of Hope

Flamborough Head – Lost in Time

Citizen Cain – Lost In Lonely Ghosts

VDGG – Lost

Transatlantic – Bridge Across Forever (Live)

Camel – Lost and Found

Downes Braide Association – Finale

Future Times / Rejoice – Yes

You By My Side – Chris Squire

Parallels – Yes

I Am A Camera (12″ Mix) – The Buggles

The Battle – Rick Wakeman

Changes – Yes

Land’s End – Bruford

Promises – Trevor Rabin

We Are Truth – Anderson/Stolt

Tempus Fugit – Yes

Look Over Your Shoulder – Steve Howe

Sonique Prinz Suite: Movement 3 – Patrick Moraz

Siberian Khatru – Yes

PW 412 - Variety

If you missed this week’s Prog-Watch, you can still listen HERE

This week’s program is a great variety show with lots of new music for your listening pleasure! Hear music from Boundary Exception, Pat Mastelotto & Markus Reuter, Southern Empire, Offworld, IQ, Alan Reed, Richard Barbieri, Tom Slatter, Knight Area & Blackfield! Plus another great edition of Progressive Discoveries with Dr. Rob Fisher, on the wonderful debut album from This Winter Machine! A splendid time is guaranteed for all!

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 188 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this edition we heard the following music:

  1. Rush – Closer To The Heart
  2. Frost* – Heartstrings
  3. Darrel Treece-Birch – No More Time
  4. The Mute Gods – Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth
  5. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Lies (Through The 80’s)
  6. Jeff Wayne – Thunder Child
  7. Tinyfish – I’m Not Crashing
  8. The Tangent – Up-Hill From Here
  9. Orange Clocks – First Six Tracks
  10. Infected Mushroom – Pink Froid
  11. Roy Harper – You (The Game Part II)
  12. Tom Slatter – Satellites
  13. Steve Hackett – Fifty Miles From The North Pole
  14. Kaprekar’s Constant – Call It A Memory
  15. The Mighty Handful – Drowning In The Light
  16. Rick Wakeman – Jane Seymour
  17. Kissing The Pink – The Last Film
  18. Anubis – Pages Of Stone
  19. Pekka Pohjola – Varjojen Varaslahto
  20. Abandoners – Garden Of Envy
  21. Francis Dunnery – Driving In The Rain
  22. Regent – The Silver Moon
  23. Barock Project – Broken (Ft. Peter Jones)
  24. Barock Project – Alone (Ft. Peter Jones)

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


Edition 47 of THE PROG MILL, first broadcast on Progzilla Radio on 19th March, is now ready to stream any time you like or download.

Two hours of fantastic progressive rock with music from The Missing Piece, Hollow Water, Knight Area, Crystal Palace, Banco del Mutuo Soccorso, Kartmaze, Bo Hansson, Geof Whitely Project, Steve Hackett, Landmarq, Leon Alvarado, Force of Progress, Barclay James Harvest and Times Up.

Prog Mill Broadcast Times
Sundays 10pm to midnight UK (main broadcast)
Tuesdays 4am-6am UK (for listeners in North America)
Tuesdays 11pm – 1am UK
Podcast available every week to stream anytime or download

Contact Details for suggestions and music submissions

twitter: @shaunontheair

Prog Mill image