All posts for the month August, 2016

Edition 39 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.



Symphony X – In My Darkest Hour
Red Circuit – Under the Sun
Alarion – Chains of the Collective
Between The Buried And Me – Node/The Coma Machine
Rolo Tomassi – Raumdeuter

Epic at Eleven: Coheed and Cambria – The End Complete (pts I – V)

Psychotic Waltz – Freakshow

Album of the Week: Dream Theater – Awake

The Silent Man

Communic – A Wayward Soul

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 162 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this edition, we explored the world of electronic music and heard the following tracks:

  1. Tangerine Dream – Cloudburst Flight
  2. Ashra – Sunrain
  3. Synergy – Slaughter On Tenth Avenue
  4. Tim Blake – Passage Sur La Cite De La Revelation
  5. Neuronium – Chromium Echoes
  6. Michael Hoenig – Departure From The Northern Wasteland
  7. Jean-Michel Jarre – Second Rendez-vous
  8. Robert Schroeder – Harmonic Ascendant
  9. Bernard Xolotl & Daniel Kobialka – Procession
  10. Tangerine Dream – Ricochet – Part Two
  11. Isao Tomita – Clair De Lune
  12. Jonn Serrie – And The Stars Go With You

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


PW 334The podcast of the latest episode of Prog-Watch is available HERE

The last cover song special on Prog-Watch was very well received, so this week we did a follow up, which we are calling “Cover 2 Cover”! The show features music from Kevin Gilbert, Daryl Stuermer, Erik Norlander, Manfred Mann`s Earth Band, Fish, Rush, Unitopia, Dream Theater, Yes, Echolyn, Steve Howe, Arjen Anthony Lucassen and more!

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 161 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this edition, we spoke with Mike Kershaw and heard the following music:

  1. Mike Kershaw – Farewell
  2. Del Shannon – Runaway
  3. Genesis – The Musical Box
  4. Radiohead – Paranoid Android
  5. Mike Kershaw – In Floods The Light
  6. Tom Waits – Tango Till They’re Sore
  7. The Unthanks – Mount The Air
  8. Thin Lizzy – Roisin Dubh (Black Rose) A Rock Legend
  9. Jean-Michel Jarre – Equinoxe Part 4
  10. Mike Kershaw – Inside The Frame
  11. Yes – Heart Of The Sunrise
  12. Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Thrasher
  13. Blue Öyster Cult – Astronomy
  14. Mike Kershaw – The City Revealed
  15. Isao Tomita – Arabesque No 1

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


Progressive Tracks #172

The Progressive Tracks Show #172 (New Prog), originally broadcast on Friday August 19, 2016, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.


  • Thank You Scientist – “Prologue: A Faint Applause / The Somnambulist” from Stranger Heads Prevail on Evil Ink
  • Asimétrica – “Trains Collide” from Fate’s Theorem on Asimétrica
  • Amoeba Split – “Clockwise” from Second Split on Azafrán Media
  • Thank You Scientist – “The Amateur Arsonist’s Handbook” from Stranger Heads Prevail on Evil Ink
  • Asimétrica – “Shifting Suns & Shattered Skies” from Fate’s Theorem on Asimétrica
  • Amoeba Split – “The Book Of Days” from Second Split on Azafrán Media
  • Thank You Scientist – “Psychopomp / Epilogue: .and the Clever Depart” from Stranger Heads Prevail on Evil Ink


Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

101 Dimensions - Aug 2016The podcast for last weekend’s (20/21 August) edition of 101 Dimensions is available HERE

It was my turn on 101 Dimensions again, and the next time I come ’round it will be Autumn! Boy the time flies the older you get (trust me on this, anyone younger than 35)! Anyway, I had another fun program lined up for you, complete with an appearance by Gandalf and his steed! Here’s your play list for the show:

1. Phonatacid – AFX (from the album Analord 02, 2005)
2. Trains – Ian Anderson (from the album Walk Into Light, 1983)
3. Legacy – Art Of Noise (from the album The Best Of The Art Of Noise, 1988)
4. Impact – Patrick Moraz (from the album The Story Of I, 1976)
5. Opa-Loka – Hawkwind (from the album Warrior On The Edge Of Time, 1975)
6. Photographic – Tora, Tora, Tora – Depeche Mode (from the album Speak and Spell, 1981)
7. Ways Of Changes – Klaus Schulze (from the album Blackdance, 1974)
8. Harmogram Suite, Movement 1 & 2 – Marvin Ayres (from the album Harmogram Suite, 2011)
9. The Keeper Of The Old Forest – Gandalf (from the album Fantasia – The Best Of Gandalf, 1987)
10. The Darker Water – Erik Norlander (from the album Echoes From The Collective, 2012)
11. The Dignity Of Labour Pt. 1,3&4 – The Human League (from the album Reproduction, 1979)
12. Folksong For A Nuclear Village – Shadowfax (from the album Folksongs For A Nuclear Village, 1988)

I hope you enjoy! Until next month, I wish you well! Be good to each other…


Edition 18 of THE PROG MILL is now ready for you to listen to anytime or download.  This show was originally broadcast on Sunday 21st August on Progzilla Radio.

Two hours of superb progressive rock from IQ, Drifting Sun, Profuna Ocean, Nice Beaver, Chasing The Monsoon, IO Earth, Millenium, Museo Rosenbach, Sintonia Distorta, Peter Banks, Landmarq, Red Morris, Gregorian Rock and Joseph Bridge.

You are very welcome to suggest tracks for the show – email me, or PM via twitter @shaunontheair or

THE PROG MILL – Sundays 10pm to midnight (UK) here on Progzilla Radio