All posts tagged Greenslade

Progressive Tracks Show #260 (A Break From The Avant), originally broadcast on Saturday, May 4, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

Famous Quote:  “Man cannot live by Avant Prog alone”… or something like that.

No matter, it’s time to take a break from all the SeaProg Festival coverage to feature some of the great new music that’s being released (or is soon to be released), lest it become great old music while we’re distracted.

We’ll be back to SeaProggin’ next week… I promise!


  • SONAR with David Torn – “Part 44” from Vortex on RareNoise Records
  • Dreamfire – “Atlantean Symphony Act I: Of Grand Fragility” from Atlantean Symphony on Dreamfire
  • Delusion Squared – “An Ominous Way Down” from Anthropocene on Delusion Squared
  • Hillsphere – “Clairvoyance” from Clairvoyance – Single on Hillsphere
  • Dave Greenslade & Chris Farlowe – “Gangsters (Bonus Track)” from Cactus Choir on Angel Air
  • Minus the Bear – “Burying Luck” from Planet of Ice on Suicide Squeeze Records
  • Echo Tail – “Xanadu” from Beauty In Denial on Echo Tail
  • MoeTar – “Monsters In Your Head” from The Final Four EP on MoeTar
  • MoeTar – “Ketamine” from The Final Four EP on MoeTar
  • Delusion Squared – “Under Control” from Anthropocene on Delusion Squared
  • Dreamfire – “An Epitaph Engraved In Water” from Atlantean Symphony on Dreamfire
  • Dave Greenslade – “Finale” from Cactus Choir on Angel Air
  • SONAR with David Torn – “Vortex” from Vortex on RareNoise Records

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!