Ben Spees

All posts tagged Ben Spees

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #361 (Independently Progressive)

The only thing harder than being isolated during the COVID-19 situation… is being an isolated independent artist in this situation. This  week we’ll explore some excellent music from artists who don’t have the support of massive labels (hoping that you listeners will do the supporting).


  • Adrian Tăbăcaru – “Exordium” from Lucifer – A Rock Opera on Independent (2020)
  • Charts and Maps – “Take Me Back To Highland Park” from Dead Horse on 783454 Records DK (2011)
  • Sunwatchers – “Brown Ice” from Oh Yeah? on Trouble In Mind (2020)
  • Emme Phyzema – “Ode To F’s” from Ode To F’s – Single on Independent (2020)
  • Cryptic Ruse – “Clutching Its Last Stem Cell from Unfertile on Independent (2020)
  • Hovercraft – “Rain” from Fall on Independent (2020)
  • Jhimm – “Till The Empty Goes Away” from Absent on Independent (2020)
  • Psychoyogi – “One Way Track” from Dangerous Devices on Independent (2020)
  • Jumble Hole Clough – “Bassoons and Women’s Coats” from Bassoons and Women’s Coats on Independent (2020)
  • Stop Motion Orchestra– “Swiss Cheese Model” from Ugly Numbers on Independent (2020)
  • Adrian Tăbăcaru – “Lucifer” from Lucifer – A Rock Opera on Independent (2020)
  • Charts and Maps – “Pearl Divers of the Arabian Peninsula” from Dead Horse on Lost Children Net Label (2011)
  • Cryptic Ruse – “Mouths Without Throats” from Unfertile on Independent (2020)
  • Sunwatchers – “Thee Worm Store” from Oh Yeah? on Trouble In Mind (2020)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are almost 200 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅