Sounds That Can Be Made #97 (Election special)

Edition 097 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Ayreon – Elected
Marillion – Why is Nothing Ever True (from F.E.A.R.)
King Crimson – The Great Deceiver (from Starless and Bible Black)
Cream – Politician (from Wheels on Fire)
Thunder – Low Life in High Places (from Laughing on Judgement Day)
Also Eden – Think of the Children I (from Think of the Children)
Roger Waters – Smell the Roses (from Is This The Life We Really Want?)
Blurred Vision – Democracy (from Democracy)
Aronora – Vote 1: Anything Else (from Escapology)
Archive – Words on Signs (from Controlling Crowds (Parts I-III))
The Gift – The Willows (from Land of Shadows)
Big Big Train – Swan Hunter (from English Electric Part Two)
Nektar – The Debate (from Evolution)
KingBathmat – Sheeple (from Gravity Field)
The Mute Gods – The Dumbing Of The Stupid (from Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth)
Steve Thorne – Island Of Imbeciles)
Emmett Elvin – The Democracy They Deserve (from Assault On The Tyranny Of Reason)
Kula Shaker – Death of Democracy (from K2.0)
Galahad – Democracy (from Year Zero)

Monsters of Progzilla:

Radiohead – Electioneering (live)
Rainbow – Can’t Happen Here (live)
Manic Street Preachers – If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next (live)
Twelfth Night – We Are Sane (live)
Marillion – Sugar Mice (live)
Pink Floyd – Sheep (live)

She Makes War – I Want My Country Back (from I Want My Country Back )