Podcast – The Prog Mill Listeners Album of the Year Show 2019

The Prog Mill Listeners Album of the Year show 2019 – first broadcast on Progzilla Radio 5th January 2019, is now also available to listen to anytime or download.

Listeners to the Prog Mill were asked to vote for their top 5 albums of 2019. The lists were scored accordingly (5pts for each No. 1, 4pts for No 2 etc). On this results show you can hear a countdown of the top 20, with tracks from the top 12.

Here’s the top 20 votes for 2019


2 IQ – Resistance

3 Big Big Train – Grand Tour

4 Grand Tour – Clocks That Tick (But Never Talk)

5 This Winter Machine – A Tower of Clocks

6 Lee Abraham – Comatose

7 Steve Hackett – At The Edge of Light

8 The Neal Morse Band – The Great Adventure

9 The Far Meadow – Foreign Lands

10 Freedom to Glide – Seed

11 Mostly Autumn – White Rainbow

12 Gandalfs Fist – The Clockwork Prologue

13 Chasing the Monsoon – No Ordinary World

14 Opeth – In Cauda Venenum

15 Coma Rossi – Coma Rossi

16 Nad Sylvan – The Regal Bastard

17 Drifting Sun – Planet Junkie

18 The Emerald Dawn – Nocturne

19 Millenium – The Web

20 The Flower Kings – Waiting for Miracles

You can hear The Prog Mill every week at these times on Progzilla Radio:

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC/GMT) – MAIN BROADCAST
Tuesdays 3am-5am UK (0300UTC/GMT) – For North America (Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern)
Tuesdays 11pm-1am UK (2300 UTC/GMT)
Saturdays 6pm-8pm UK (1800UTC/GMT)

Listener requests and music suggestions/submissions are very welcome. email shaun@progzilla.com or message via twitter @shaunontheair or facebook.com/theprogmill – The Prog Mill leans towards the melodic/symphonic side of progressive rock.