Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 267 (27 June 2021)

Edition 267 of THE PROG MILL (first broadcast 27 June 2021), is now also available to listen to anytime or download.

Two hours of amazing melodic and symphonic progressive rock. Including this week’s review from The Progressive Aspect which looks at the new Frost* album, and a chance (if listening in time) to win the superb debut album by Catalyst*R on CD.

Here’s This Week’s Playlist

1 Combination Head – New City (Progress?)
2 Loonypark – The Truth (The 7th Dew)
3 The Ryszard Kramarski Project – The Trial (Books That End in Tears)
4 Catalyst*R – Goldst*R (Catalayst*R)
5 Odessa – Invocazione (Single)
6 Big Hogg – Wyverns (Pageant of Beasts)
7 Frost* – The Boy Who Stood Still (Day and Age)
8 Nad Sylvan – The Second Coming (Spiritus Mundi)
9 Mirage – Secret Place – Part 1 (Tales from the Green Sofa)
10 Ethos – Intrepid Traveller (Adour)
11 11 Fantasy – Alanderie (Beyond to Beyond)
12 The Decemberists – The Island, Come and See, The Landlord’s Daughter, You’ll Not Feel The Drowning (The Crane Wife)

You can hear The Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at these times every week (www.progzilla.com/listen – via the tune in and other internet radio apps and platforms – or ask your smart speaker to “Play Radio Progzilla on Tune-In”)

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2100UTC) – main broadcast
Tuesdays 0300-0500 UK (0200UTC) – For North America – Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern
Tuesdays 2300-0100UK (2200 UTC) – 1500 Pacific/1800 Eastern
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1700 UTC) – Family friendly Saturday evening repeat

Plus: A podcast of the show which you can stream anytime or download as a mp3 file is normally online by Monday evening each week, with links here and at progzilla.com/podcasts

Your melodic and symphonic progressive rock music suggestions for the show are very welcome. Just email shaun@progzilla.com, or message via twitter @shaunontheair or facebook.com/theprogmill