Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 238 (6 Dec 2020) – Including Mini Norway Special

Edition 238 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio (458 in total), first broadcast 6 December 2020, is now also available to listen to anytime or download. Two hours of superb melodic and symphonic progressive rock.

This edition also includes a MINI NORWAY SPECIAL, compiled by and including spoken album reviews by Leo Trimming of The Progressive Aspect, featuring some of the finest progressive rock albums to come out of Norway during 2020.


1 John Hackett – Broken Glass (The Piper Plays His Tune)
2 Anandammide – Earthly Paradise (Earthly Paradise)
3 Nad Sylvan – When The Music Dioes (The Bride Said No)
4 Grumblewood – The Minstrel (Stories of Strangers)
5 Rain – Dandelion (Singularity)
Mini Norway Special (Compiled by and with reviews by Leo Trimming of the Progressive Aspect)

6 Motorpsycho – The All Is One (The All Is One)
7 Wobbler – By The Banks (Dwellers of the Deep)
8 Airbag – Sunsets (A Day at the Beach)
9 Gazpacho – Hourglass (Fireworker)
10 Gazpacho – Fireworker (Fireworker)


11 MJD – A Fairy Tale (Electric Fantasy)
12 Great Wide Nothing (Stars Apart (Hymns for Hungry Spirits Vol 1)

You can hear The Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at these times every week (www.progzilla.com/listen – via the tune in and other internet radio apps and platforms – or ask your smart speaker to “Play Radio Progzilla on Tune-In”) :

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC) – main broadcast
Tuesdays 0300-0500 UK (0300UTC) – For North America – Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern
Tuesdays 2300-0100UK (2300 UTC) – 1500 Pacific/1800 Eastern
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1800 UTC) – Family friendly Saturday evening repeat

Next week’s show will include a TPA mini special featuring the music of ROB REED with tracks from Magenta, Chimpan A, Cyan, Kompendium and his own Cursus 123 430 solo album.