Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 198 – 23 February 2020

Edition 198 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio (418 in total), first broadcast 23 February 2020. Is now available to listen to anytime or download as a mp3 file.

Another two hours of superb melodic and symphonic progressive rock. This edition includes a chance to win a signed CD of John Holden’s fantastic new album Rise and Fall (competition closes 10pm UK Wed 26 Feb), and this weeks review from The Progressive Aspect looks at the latest album Mesmeranto by The Blackheart Orchestra.

Here’s This Week’s Playlist

1 Landmarq – Forever Young (Solitary Witness)
2 Checking For Echo – The Falling Man (The War is Never Won)
3 Different Light – Faith (Binary Suns Part 1 – Operant Condition)
4 John Holden – After The Storm (Rise and Fall)
5 Pendragon – Water (Love Over Fear)
6 Fleesh – Jigsaw (Script for a New Season)
7 Eveline’s Dust – Fierce Fear Family (K)
8 The Blackheart Orchestra – In Another Lifetime (Mesmeranto)
9 Gravity Road – Southern Cross (Walking Shadows EP)
10 Delusion Squared – Necessary Evil (Anthropocine)
11 David Sancious & Tone – Matter of Time (True Stories)
12 McChurch Soundroom – Delusion (Delusion)
13 It’s a Beautiful Day – Bombay Caling (It’s a Beautiful Day)
14 Liz Tapia – Coffee For One (Single)

You can hear The Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at these times every week (www.progzilla.com/listen – via the tune in radio app and on internet radios – or just ask Alexa to “Play Radio Progzilla on Tune-In”) :

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC) – main broadcast
Tuesdays 0300-0500 UK (0300UTC) – For North America – Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern
Tuesdays 2300-0100UK (2300 UTC) – 1500 Pacific/1800 Eastern
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1800 UTC) – Family friendly Saturday evening repeat

Your melodic and symphonic progressive rock music suggestions for the show are very welcome. Just email shaun@progzilla.com, or message via twitter @shaunontheair or facebook.com/theprogmill

NEXT WEEK – Listen out for a chance to win Kaprekar’s Constant’s superb album Depth of Field on DOUBLE VINYL including bonus tracks!