Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 192 (12 January 2020)


Edition 192 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio, first broadcast 12 January 2020, is now also available to stream on demand or download. Two hours of simply superb melodic and symphonic progressive rock. Mainly brand new, including two world radio premiere’s, and a few classics too!

Just click play or download and enjoy the wonderful music!

Here’s This Week’s Playlist to tempt you in!

1 Oak – False Memory Archive (False Memory Archive)
2 Guranfoe – Karu Vatsarin (Sum of Erda)
3 The Last InnHouse – Daydream Field (Skimming Stone)
4 Kaprekar’s Constant – Deception (Depth of Field Vinyl bonus track)
5 Changes – Chance to Win (The Growing Number)
6 Leprous – Distant Bells (Pitfalls)
7 Steve Katsikas – America (Hidden Village)
8 Echoes of Giants – Escape (The Way to Us)
9 Kaprekar’s Constant – The Fever Tree (Depth of Field Vinyl bonus track)
10 Edge of Reality – Lovestruck (In Static)
11 Seconds Before Landing – Oh How I Miss You (Cosmonaut)
12 McAuley Schenker Group – Never Ending Nightmare (MSG)
13 Gary Wright – Fascinating Things (Footprint)
14 Zuider Zee – Haunter of the Darkness (Zeenith)
15 David Gilmour – Raise My Rent (David Gilmour)
16 Banco del Mutuo Soccorso – Lies in Your Eyes (e Via)
17 Zeelley Moon – Feel So Real (Zeelley Moon)

You can hear The Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at these times every week (www.progzilla.com/listen – via the tune in radio app and on internet radios):

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC) – main broadcast
Tuesdays 0300-0500 UK (0300UTC) – For North America – Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern
Tuesdays 2300-0100UK (2300 UTC) – 1500 Pacific/1800 Eastern
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1800 UTC) – Family friendly Saturday evening repeat

Your melodic and symphonic progressive rock music suggestions for the show are very welcome. Just email shaun@progzilla.com, or message via twitter @shaunontheair or facebook.com/theprogmill