Podcast – The Prog Mill edition 171 (18 August 2019)

Edition 171 of THE PROG MILL for Progzilla Radio (391 in total) – first broadcast 18th August 2019, is now also available to listen to anytime. This edition is packed with melodic and synphonic progressive rock. Plus an exclusive interview with Hayley Griffiths, a CD Giveaway to win the new Lazleitt album, and the latest review from The Progressive Aspect which looks at the new one from Jon Anderson.

This Week’s Playlist

1 The Tea Club – Sinking Ship (If/When)
2 Thirteen of Everything – Life is Change (Our Own Sad Fate)
3 Echoes of Ilion – The Song of the Sea Peoples (The Horse EP)
4 Lazleitt – Gallows Hill Dossier 1 – Grace Sherwood (Perpetually Under Idle Grounds)
5 Coatsworth Hay – Wooden Box (A Matching Sense of Truth)
*** Hayley Griffiths Interview ***
6 Zio – X-Ray (Flower Torania)
7 Jon Anderson – Ramalama (1000 Hands)
8 Kaprekar’s Constant – The Nightwatchman (Depth of Field)
9 Quantum Pig – Keep the Nation Warm (Songs of Industry and Sunshine)
10 Sylvan – Shine (Home)
11 Budgie – Parents (Never Turn Your Back on a Friend)
12 Pink Floyd – See Emily Play (Piper at the Gates of Dawn)
13 Hatfield and the North – Underdub (The Rotters Club)
14 A2RK – Papillon Theme (Papillon EP)

You can hear The Prog Mill on Progzilla Radio at these times every week (www.progzilla.com/listen – via the tune in radio app and on internet radios):

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2100UTC) – main broadcast
Tuesdays 0300-0500 UK (0200UTC) – For North America – Mon 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern
Tuesdays 2300-0100UK (2200 UTC) – 1500 Pacific/1800 Eastern
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1700 UTC) – Family friendly Saturday evening repeat

Your melodic and symphonic progressive rock music suggestions for the show are very welcome. Just email shaun@progzilla.com, or message via twitter @shaunontheair or facebook.com/theprogmill