Heavy Elements #229

Edition 229 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.


Devin Townsend Project – Lucky Animals
Conception – Of Raven and Pigs
Lednik – Posthuman
Fughu – Pixel Hero
Sectile – Dying Of The Lights: Purpose / Silence / Aethernity

That Was The Year That Prog: 2009
Riverside – Hyperactive
Voyager – The Devil In Me
Katatonia – Forsaker
Redemption – Black and White World
Votum – December 20th

Epic at 11: Tetrafusion – Perfect Silence

Kingcrow – Every Broken Piece of Me
Destrage – Where the Things Have No Colour

Album of the Week: Arcane – Chronicles of the Waking Dream
The Malice
The Second Silent Year/May 26

Apocalyptica – Hall of the Mountain King